«

»

Oct 14

Gluten Free Pizza Dough

It is no secret that pizza is a favorite food of millions of people. Unfortunately, many people who suffer from celiac disease are also fans of pizza. Pizza contains gluten though, so many celiac positive pizza fans think that they can never taste this delicious food again so they give it up forever. Recently, many pizza dough recipes have been released that are, in fact, gluten free. Some pizza delivery places are even introducing gluten free pizzas that you can have made and delivered to your door. The days of gluten free people having to go pizza free as well is quickly coming to an end.

The ingredient in normal pizza dough that makes celiac positive people unable to eat it is wheat flour. Ingredients such as barley, rye, and wheat all contain gluten. This is a very common ingredient in many foods, so how can you make pizza gluten free pizza? It is really quite simple. All you need to do is substitute the wheat for something else. Rice flour or potato flour are used in most cases and it’s not just for pizza dough. Many bread recipes can be made gluten free by altering and substituting the ingredients. This is true for bread, crackers, and cookies, among others. Buying a good gluten free cookbook such as Paleo Cookbook can help open your eyes to a variety of delicious gluten free recipes that you can make for your family.

With the right knowledge about foods that contain gluten, and how to substitute other ingredients, the possibilities are endless. Creating gluten free meals is becoming easier and easier as more people become aware of this condition. You no longer have to watch longingly as your friends eat pizza, you can have some of your own, and it is gluten free.

Facebooktwittergoogle_plusredditpinterestlinkedinmail

Leave a Reply